2007-2008 Supercomputing Challenge New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge
I
I
I
I
I
I


Registration

Proposals
Interims
Final Reports

Dates

Kickoff
Evaluations
Expo
STI
Wiki

School Map
Sponsors

Challenge
Technical Guide


Past Participant Survey

GUTS

 

2007-2008 Dates and Deadlines of Events

Registration

September 1-30, 2007 Online registration must be completed by September 30th.

Friday, October 5, 2007 Original Team Entry Authorization Form signature sheets and registration fees ($40/student) must be received at:
Supercomputing Challenge
PO BOX 30102
Albuquerque, NM 87190

Kickoff Training Session At Glorieta, New Mexico

Kickoff Conference Dates:

Sunday, October 21, 2007 - Monday, October 22, 2007: Schools roughly more than 100 miles from Glorieta.

Monday, October 22, 2007 - Tuesday, October 23, 2007: Schools roughly less than 100 miles from Glorieta.

School Visits

November, 2007

Project Refinement and Interim Reports

Friday, December 14, 2007 Interim Report is due

Recommended January Peer Review

January, 2008

Project Evaluation

Saturday, February 2, 2008 through Saturday, February 23, 2008

  • Saturday, February 2, 2008 - Santa Fe Community College
  • Saturday, February 2, 2008 - New Mexico State University
  • Saturday, February 9, 2008 - Eastern New Mexico University
  • Saturday, February 9, 2008 - San Juan College
  • Saturday, February 16, 2008 - New Mexico Tech
  • Saturday, February 23, 2008 - University of New Mexico - Abq.

Thursday, February 28, 2008 Deadline to submit scholarship applications.

March 2008 Tour of Sandia National Labs

Final Judging and Awarding of Prizes

Wednesday, April 2, 2008 at NOON. Deadline to submit final report.

Wednesday, April 2, 2008 Registration deadline for Expo and Awards Ceremony in Los Alamos.

Monday, April 14, 2008, 8:00 am Submissions for the Best HTML version of a final report due.

Wednesday, April 16, 2008 Judges' Conference Call.

Monday, April 21, 2008 Supercomputing Challenge Expo in Los Alamos

Tuesday, April 22, 2008 Awards Ceremony in Los Alamos

Summer 2008 Summer Teacher Institute

   
Search the Challenge Website:
       

For questions about the Supercomputing Challenge, a 501(c)3 organization, contact us at: consult @ challenge.nm.org


New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge, Inc.
Post Office Box 30102
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87190

Supercomputing Challenge Board of Directors
Board page listing meetings and agendas