New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge

2011-2012 Dates and Deadlines of Events

Registration

September 1-20, 2011 Online registration must be completed by September 20th.

Friday, October 7, 2011 Original Team Entry Authorization Form signature sheets and registration fees ($40/student) must be received at:
Supercomputing Challenge
PO BOX 30102
Albuquerque, NM 87190

Kickoff Training Session in Socorro, New Mexico, at New Mexico Tech

Kickoff Conference Dates:

Saturday, October 15, 2011 - Sunday, October 16, 2011

School Visits

November, 2011

Project Refinement and Interim Reports

December 10, 2011 Interim Report is due

Recommended January Peer Review

January, 2012

Project Evaluation

Friday, February 10, 2012 through Saturday, March 3, 2012

  • Friday, February 10 - San Juan College
  • Saturday, February 11 - New Mexico State University
  • Saturday, February 11 - Eastern New Mexico University
  • Saturday, February 11 - Santa Fe Community College
  • Saturday, February 18 - Northern New Mexico College, Espanola
  • Saturday, February 18 - University of New Mexico - Abq.
  • Saturday, February 18 - Highlands University - Las Vegas
  • Saturday, March 3 - New Mexico Tech

March 5, 2012 Tour of Sandia National Labs and UNM Computing and Engineering

February 28, 2012 Deadline to submit scholarship applications.

Final Judging and Awarding of Prizes

Wednesday, April 4, 2012 at NOON. Deadline to submit final report.

Wednesday, April 4, 2012 Registration deadline for Expo and Awards Ceremony in Los Alamos.

Monday, April 16, 2012, 8:00 am Submissions for the Best Web version of a final report due.

Wednesday, April 18, 2012 Judges' Conference Call.

Monday, April 23, 2012 Supercomputing Challenge Expo in Los Alamos

Tuesday, April 24, 2012 Awards Ceremony in Los Alamos

Summer 2012 Summer Teacher Institute and Summer Roundups for students

For questions about the Supercomputing Challenge, a 501(c)3 organization, contact us at: consult @ challenge.nm.org

New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge, Inc.
Post Office Box 30102
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87190
(505) 667-2864

Supercomputing Challenge Board of Directors
Board page listing meetings and agendas
If you have volunteered for the Challenge, please fill out our In Kind form.