New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge

Expo Schedule

 TIME TABLE   TEAM            Expo Judges 

 8:30   A  Alamogordo 5          Angel, S Marrero, Renz-Whitmore
	C  Artesia 12            Aprea, Guerin, Roberts
	E  Chaparral 31          Ashmore, Hubbard, Ertz
	G  DownToEarth 38        Budge, Lazo, Sharmeen, Gonzales
	I  Grants 50             Crawford, Leyba, Shakamuri, Watkins
	K  LCYWiC 58             Burch, N Marrero, Steinfadt
	M  LCYWiC 59             Critchlow, Harris, Talou, Salazar
	O  Melrose 85            Donahue, Olguin, Valdez
	Q  Melrose 87            Eckert, Ramirez, Overfelt

 9:00   B  Miyamura 90           Aprea, Hubbard, Overfelt 
	D  Miyamura 91           Ashmore, Lazo, Shakamuri
	F  Quemado 103           Budge, S Marrero, Talou, 
	H  Red Mountain 104      Burch, Leyba, Sharmeen, Gonzales
	J  SODA 121              Critchlow, N Marrero, Watkins
	L  SODA 125              Crawford, Olguin, Ertz
	N  Pinion 101            Eckert, Ramirez, Valdez, Salazar
	P  Pinion 102            Guerin, Renz-Whitmore, Steinfadt 
	R  Aspen 17              Harris, Roberts, Angel

 9:30   A  ATC/MdS/TMP 1         Ashmore, Leyba, Roberts, Angel
	   ATC/DA/SF 2         FINALIST TEAM, presenting at 10:15 in U House 
	C  Mesa Mid 89           Budge, Hubbard, Steinfadt, Salazar
	E  GUTS y Girls 1002     Burch, Lazo, Ramirez, Aprea
	G  Aspen 14              Crawford, N Marrero, Sharmeen
	I  Aspen 15              Critchlow, Olguin, Gonzales
	K  Aspen 16              Donahue, Shakamuri, Talou
	M  Aspen 18              Eckert, Renz-Whitmore, Watkins
	   Desert Acad 36      FINALIST TEAM, presenting at 9:30 in U House
	O  NMSA 94               Guerin, S Marrero, Harris
        Q  Sandia Prep 109       Ertz, Overfelt, Valdez

10:00   B  Little Earth 60       Budge, Leyba, Talou, Watkins
	D  Little Earth 61       Burch, N Marrero, Valdez, Sharmeen
	F  LAHS 62               Crawford, S Marrero, Gonzales
	H  LAHS 63               Critchlow, Olguin, Lazo
	   LAHS 64             FINALIST TEAM, presenting at 8:45 in U House
	J  Desert Acad 37        Donahue, Ramirez, Roberts
	L  LAHS 66               Eckert, Renz-Whitmore, Aprea, Ertz
	N  LAHS 68               Guerin, Ashmore, Overfelt
	   LAMS 72             FINALIST TEAM, presenting at 8:00 in U House
	P  LAMS 73               Hubbard, Steinfadt, Salazar
	R  Edgewood 41           Harris, Shakamuri, Angel

10:30   A  LAMS 74               Burch, Leyba, Steinfadt, Overfelt
	C  LAMS 77               Crawford, Ramirez, Talou, Gonzales
	E  LAMS 80               Critchlow, N Marrero, Ashmore
	G  Robertson 108         Donahue, Renz-Whitmore, Sharmeen
	I  Taos 132              Eckert, Olguin, Roberts, Salazar
	K  AIMS@UNM 4            Guerin, Shakamuri, Aprea
	M  CEPi1 22              Harris, Valdez, Angel
	O  Cleveland 35          Hubbard, S Marrero, Budge
	Q  St. Pius X 131        Lazo, Ertz, Watkins

11:00   B  Escalante 45          Angel, Aprea, Budge, Overfelt
	D  Freedom 49            Ashmore, Burch, Crawford, 
	F  Jackson 53            Critchlow, Donahue, Eckert, Steinfadt
	H  Jackson 54            Guerin, Harris, Hubbard, Salazar
	   La Cueva 56         FINALIST TEAM, presenting at 11:00 in U House
	J SP/La Cueva 142        Lazo, Leyba, Ramirez
	L  Manzano 81            N Marrero, Olguin, Renz-Whitmore
	   Manzano 82          FINALIST TEAM, presenting at 11:45 in U House
	N Sat Sci & Math 118     Roberts, Ertz, Sharmeen
	P  RRCA 106              Shakamuri, Talou, Watkins
	R  RRCA 107              S Marrero, Valdez, Gonzales

11:30 Judges caucus

12:30 Expo Judges announce another four or so finalist teams

These presentations will be in the first floor and basement of the Library below the Study Center of the Research Library at the Los Alamos National Laboratory. After their presentations, teams will set up their posters in the North Gallery of the Study Center and form groups to be able to take tours of Los Alamos National Laboratory.

For questions about the Supercomputing Challenge, a 501(c)3 organization, contact us at: consult @