New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge
Supercomputing: Pushing the limits of "standard" computing du jour.
EdMacKerrow mackerrow @ lanl.gov agent-based modeling
KenLloyd kenneth.lloyd @ wattsys.com agent-based modeling and simulation on hybrid, heterogeneous HPC clusters, Expertise in modeling, simulation and visualization of dynamically evolving complex systems, CFD and molecular dynamics on HPC clusters, design, construction and architecture of HPC clusters, Scientific methods, design of experiments, and mathematical modeling.
Christopher Hoppe Christopher.Hoppe @ USPTO.GOV astrophysics, virus spreads, visual simulations of data models, Java, C++
Jim Rookery Rooker_j @ sjc.cc.nm.us auto mechanics
LD Gus Landis ldlandis @ gmail.com C, Python, problem/model definition
Samuel Ashmore sashmore @ nmt.edu C++, math, and security
Matt Hoppe mhsebastian @ gmail.com C, C++, JAVA, Perl, Python, MATLAB, Signal Processing and Numerical Analysis
Max Lazo MAXIMO.S.LAZO @ saic.com Computational Physics and Engineering, Parallel Processing, Radiation Transport Modeling, Monte Carlo Simulation.
Sven Gato Redsun svengato @ svengato.com Computer simulation, mathematical modeling, artifical intelligence, and physics
Miguel Favela miguelfav @ hotmail.com Computer data base, team work, mathematical procedures, research, basic computer programing
Tony Giancola ajg @ giancola.com economics, computers, parallel code development
David Janecky janecky @ lanl.gov environmental modeling, environmental science
Kim Wilson tntgrafix @ mac.com Graphi design, for logos
Marisol Gamboa gamboa2 @ llnl.gov Java
Michael Wang mcky2004 @ hotmail.com Java, C#, Material science, physics, mathematical modeling, math, Monte Carlo algorithms (in particular, Metropolis Algorithm and Continuous Time Random Walk)
Christopher Alme chrialm @ microsoft.com Java, NetLogo, TNG, MatLab
Ruben Guadiana rubane @ gmail.com Java, the Supercomputing Challenge process, agent-based modeling, general programming, web programming
Nick Bennett nickbenn @ g-r-c.com math, math modeling, general programming, web programming, database programming, agent-based/process-based/discrete-event modeling & simulation, linear & non-linear programming, statistical analysis
Hal Scheintaub hscheintaub @ gda.org modeling
Hossein Tahani htahani @ nmhu.edu neural networks, fuzzy set theory, machine learning, intelligents agents, scientific visualization
Dave Dixon ddixon @ swcp.com NetLogo, MASON, agent-based modeling, modeling and simulation, Monte Carlo simulation, economics, econometrics, probability and statistics, math, differential equations, Java, C++, BASIC, FORTRAN, APL, parallel computing, GAUSS, Stata.
Sloan Pearsall PearsallS @ directpower.com physics (especially kinetics and kinematics) and mathematics
Bandit Gangwere bandit @ cruzio.com Programming, C, object oriented programming, operating systems, UNIX, Linux, embedded systems, graphics, parallel programming
Mel Allen melabq @ yahoo.com Programming
Tom Laub twlaub @ sandia.gov programming, Fortran 90, Visual Basic (for graphical interfaces), C++, nuclear engineering, radiation transport, physics
Larry Donahue LDonahue @ practice.com Project management, UNIX, Perl, Networking, Electrical Engineering, Law, Legal Issues, Internet Policy, SPAM, E-Commerce, Systems Security, Performance Tuning & Modeling
David Olivas jdolivas @ nmhu.edu science contacts
Manvendra Dubey dubey @ lanl.gov Energy, Climate and Environment
Drew Einhorn drew.einhorn @ gmail.com Python
Bob Robey brobey @ lanl.gov Computational Fluid Dynamics, Parallel Computing
Randy Roberts r2roberts @ earthlink.net Agent-based modeling, Numerical modeling, Physics, Java, parallel processing, threaded programming
Cleve Moler Cleve.Moler @ mathworks.com MATLAB
Jody Hesch jhesch @ unm.edu Java, MATLAB, modeling, numerical analysis
Omar Carrillo oc @ nmsu.edu Web development and associated technologies like PHP, MySQL, JavaScript, HTML, ASP.

Be sure to remove the spaces around the @ symbol in the email addresses.

For questions about the Supercomputing Challenge, a 501(c)3 organization, contact us at: consult1314 @ supercomputingchallenge.org

New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge, Inc.
Post Office Box 30102
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87190
(505) 667-2864

Supercomputing Challenge Board of Directors
Board page listing meetings and agendas
If you have volunteered for the Challenge, please fill out our In Kind form.
Flag Counter

Tweet #SupercomputingChallenge